Masquerading Women and Their Emotional Characteristics – Part Two

buzzard[1]Observation is an important rule for understanding your partner.  If you continually listen and watch, you’ll learn a good deal about any stranger you see.  I admit it is not exclusively specific, but it does lead you toward a sense of having an advantage and realize the type of person you will be interacting with.

When I was in the Navy, stationed in Virginia Beach, Virginia, I was attached to VF-101 F-4 Phantom Squadron.  The base was just about three or four miles from the beach.  Some of us spent most of our free time there during the summer, especially the summer of 1971.  I worked the 11 – 7 shift in the AME shop (Aviation Mechanic , Environmental & Egress) I worked on ejection seats, canopies, air conditioning systems for both the cockpit and radar.  I also maintain the gaseous and liquid oxygen tanks.  With this in mind, I always had time for the beach whenever I wasn’t too tired.

One of the interesting points to this was that my three friends and I were, shall I say, unique.  Ted was a great guitar player, and Larry, Buster and I met and we were joined together by accident in the barracks.  We took our talents and when on the beach we sang the Beatles and Beach Boys songs in harmony. We mimicked the groups so well that it attracted a lot of vacationing nurses and sororities, vacationing girls, etc. A few fellows joined in because there were often so many women there sitting around listening and trying to sing along.

One evening Ted and I were by ourselves and we met three nursing students on vacationWe had a nice conversation and we hung out together for the evening.  We left them as it was Friday night and I had to get back for my shift.  The next morning, it was Saturday, so sleep was out of the question.  Ted and I were walking on Atlantic Boulevard when those same three girls were approaching us.  But this time there was a fourth young lady.  We were standing in front of the corner restaurant where they were headed for breakfast.  They, in turn, invited us to join them and we accepted.

This story is important as an observation exercise so you can understand how important little details can create viable assumptions.  Allow me to describe the restaurant so you can see why.  The entrance was exactly at the corner of the building.  As you walked in there were about seven booths on the right against the windows, with a round booth at the end.  To the left the aisle went to the back of the restaurant where there were tables and a stage for late night bands and dancing.  The booths paralleled the counter with round seats and behind the counter were bottles of all kinds of liqueur sitting in front of a ceiling-high long mirror.

The waitress came over and handed out menus.  Ted mentioned that I had a unique talent and smiled.  He told them that I was really good at it.  The waitress quickly came back to take our orders.  Remember, we never met the fourth nursing student until fifteen minutes prior.  When the waitress asked the new girl for her order, she asked, “Do you serve soda?”

The waitress told her yes and rattled off the flavors.  She gave the waitress her order and drink and the waitress left.  I looked at Ted, and then at the girls, and then I turned to the new student and asked her, “You don’t go out much do you?” she answered, “No, I study a lot.”  Responding to that I said, “You don’t date much at all.  She answered, “No I don’t.” I again said you don’t drink do you? Again she replied, “No, how did you know?”  I continued, “You are a very religious girl, am I right?”  She stared at me and finally sighed and said, “Yes, I am, are you a psychic?  I answered her with a no and explained to the group how and why I knew.

This example shows how not knowing a person you can pull out certain aspects of character traits and make certain well defined assumptions.  You have heard don’t make any fast first impressions, because you will be wrong.  My friends, it is possible to a point.

This is how I knew all those things.  She was unusually quiet, and not as talkative as the others.  She was mildly introverted.  That told me she wasn’t a person that dated much if not at all.  She asked if they sold soda.  That told me she didn’t go to bars.  A normal outgoing person knows that every bar has sodas for mixers. That automatically indicated that she was more religious than the others. Observation, listening, and logically deducing the outcome enables to know a person without having a long personal conversation.

I need to convey to all of you the primary source of all this color learning.  What you must remember is that the structured testing involved was intended for psychological testing.  It originally was composed of seventy-three color plates for specific analyses.  Dr. Max Lüsher (The Lüsher Color Test, first printing published 1969) devised a short version in his book utilizing eight basic colors. Four colors were primary and four were additional. Anyone who bought his book must initially take the test before reading to understand the premise of his research.

His book actually made you choose the colors in order of best liked to least liked without associating the colors to anything or anyone.  After the color plates were shuffled again, one takes the test again, instructing that it was not a memory test and choosing the same colors in order, as the previous choice, was not part of the test-protocol.  The test itself was the difference between the two choices so the analysis could be drawn with anxieties, compensations, and conflicts, relating to one’s character discrepancies. It focused on both physical and psychological aspects of personality, and whether or not there were compensating choices for any anxieties. The individual might have character deprivations and issues that needed to be discussed in open dialog.  By all means, it was not a test to see if you are crazy or insane.  It was simply a test to discover one’s discrepancies and improve one’s character to better life evaluated in a short period of time.

Even the entire short version of the test is very complex if you have no real interest in character analysis.  In the past I have seen the test online, but it was so general, that it was like reading your horoscope.  Not exceptionally viable. If you decide to investigate this action, understand that my system is completely different in its analysis.

Since this writing got to be a lengthy one, I will then write Part Three that explains the eight plates and their basic meanings.  I developed a whole new solution to character analysis that allowed me to quickly deduce a person’s typical attitudes, character, and shortcomings, both good and questionable.

1 Comment

  1. LFFL said,

    September 28, 2013 at 13:02

    Very interesting.


Leave a Reply

